GUMMIES

Home / GUMMIES

Cannabis Gummies gummi candies gummy, or jelly sweets are a broad category of gelatin-based chewable sweets. Gummy bears, Sour Patch Kids, and Jelly Babies are widely popular and are a well-known part of the sweets industry. Gummies are available in a wide variety of shapes, most commonly seen as colorful depictions of living things such as bears, babies, or worms. Various brands such as Bassett’s, Haribo, Albanese, Betty Crocker, Hersheys, Disney and Kellogg’s manufacture various forms of gummy snacks, often targeted at young children. The name “gummi” originated in Germany, with the term “jelly sweets” more common in the United Kingdom. Buy velvet kush online/

History

Gummies have a long history as a popular confectionery. The first gelatin based shaped candy was the Unclaimed Babies, sold by Fryers of Lancashire in 1864. Buy marshmallow og online/

In the 1920s, Hans Riegel of Germany started his own candy company and eventually popularized the fruit flavored gummy candy with gelatin as the main ingredient. By the start of World War Two, the company started by Riegel employed over 400 people and produced multiple tons of candy each day. The company was named Haribo, and it became a main producer of gummy bears. Cannabis Gummies gummi candies gummy

Ingredients

Gummy candies are made mostly of corn syrup, sucrose, gelatin, starch and water. In addition, minor amounts of coloring and flavoring agents are used. Food acids such as citric acid and malic acid are also added in order to give a tart flavor to gummies. It is often that other gelling agents are used in place of gelatin to make gummy candies suitable for vegans or vegetarians, such as starch and pectin. puff boyz dmt vape pen 400mg online/

Showing all 2 results